Jewish National Fund

Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

donate     read     plant      travel

Jewish National Fund is pleased to invite you to a conference call with

Major League Baseball Veteran
& 2012 Team Israel Coach Gabe Kapler

Tuesday, February 21
12 noon Eastern Time/9am Pacific Time/7pm Israel Time

Spring Training is around the corner and the World Baseball Classic begins in Seoul, South Korea in a few weeks. For the first time ever, Israel is participating!

Team Israel is the greatest collection of Jewish baseball players ever assembled and they are ready to take on the world from March 6 - 10.

  • Hear about the recent trip to Israel by team members and learn about the development of youth baseball in Israel.
  • Learn how you can help complete the new baseball complex in Beit Shemesh which was dedicated during the recent trip of the WBC players.
  • Get ready to support team Israel in the upcoming World Baseball Classic!

Featuring Guest Speaker
Gabe Kapler


Gabe Kapler played in the Majors for 13 seasons with the Detroit Tigers, Texas Rangers, Colorado Rockies, Boston Red Sox, Milwaukee Brewers, and the Tampa Bay Rays and was hired by the Los Angeles Dodgers in 2014 as Director of Player Development.

He was a coach for the Israeli National Baseball team in the 2013 World Baseball Classic qualifier and recently went to Israel with a group of current major and minor league players who will be playing for Israel in the upcoming World Baseball Classic, beginning March 6. The trip was his first trip to Israel.

register for call

 

Copyright © 2017 Jewish National Fund, All rights reserved.

JNF mailing address is:
42 East 69th Street New York, New York 10021
jnf.org | 800.JNF.0099 | customerservice@jnf.org

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or update your profile.