Get Started

Mark Engel Jeffrey Levine Jeremy Abramson
Mark Engel
Long Island Region
Jeffery E. Levine
Greater NY Zone/
New York Region
Jeremy A. Abramson
Rockland Region

Dear Jewish National Fund of Greater New York:

Welcome to Jewish National Fund in Greater New York!

JNF of Greater New York is as diverse as New York State itself. From the Empire State Building to the Hudson River to the shores of Long Island, JNF of Greater New York looks to engage, educate and energize New Yorkers and provide opportunities to make a difference in Israel.

Throughout its 106 year history, JNF has served as the source of strength for the Israeli community and in turn the Jewish community world wide. Whether it’s replanting the forests through Operation Northern Renewal or creating new communities through Blueprint Negev , JNF is there to address the needs of the Israeli people, offering them a better quality of life and live safer and healthier lives.

We invite you to browse through our regional pages to learn more how you can be a part of the JNF family

We look forward to having you join us! Thank you for your support of Israel and JNF.



Chairman of the Board
Ronald S. Lauder

National President
Stanley M. Chesley

Chief Executive Officer
Russell F. Robinson

Zone Director
Michael Feinman

Greater New York Zone Board of Directors
JNF New York City Region
Board of Directors
Jeffrey E. Levine, President
Jeremy A. Abramson
Shirley Amdur
Sidney Banon
Jerry Berko
Mark F. Engel
Larry Frankel
Michael Lappin
Terry R. Lazar
Sharon M. Pikus
Allen J. Ross
Melvyn B. Ruskin
Rita H. Salfeld
Andrew Wilshinsky
Jeffrey E. Levine, President
Shirley Bell Amdur, Vice President
Jerome W. Ash
Sidney Banon, Vice President
Doron Bar-Levav, Secretary
Jerry Berko, President Emeritus
Edward Blank
*Michael T. Cohen
Bernard Friedman
Harvey M. Goldfarb
Steven Goodstein
David R. Greenbaum
Laureine Greenbaum, Vice President
Jonathan Greenspun
Ben Jablonski
Karl Kaplan
Michael Lappin, Vice President
Michael Lazar
Edward J. Miller
Asaf Palgi
**Allen J. Ross
*Rita H. Salfeld
Sheila Scharfman
Fran Schor
Floyd Warkol
Michael Wechsler, Treasurer
Andrew R. Wilshinsky, Vice President
Long Island Region
Board of Directors
Region Board Members

Mark F. Engel, President
Herbert Ash
Jerry Ash
Neal Berman
Lawrence Chariton
David H. Cohen
Donald Davret
David Emrani
Michele Lee Fine
Perry M. Finkelman
Richard G. Fromewick
Richard J. Glosman
Ivan Goodstein
Ariel Grunberg
Stephen Hazelkorn
Larry Ingber
Leslie Kessler
Michael Kessler
*Terry R. Lazar
Steven G. Legum
Edward J. Miller
Eric Neuwirth
Rubin S. Pikus
Sharon M. Pikus
Bernard Pismeny
Norman Portnow
Shahram Rabbani
Todd Richman
James Romanelli
Martin Rosenman
*Melvyn B. Ruskin
Jeff Samberg
Glenn Schor
David Schwartz
Dina Stahl
Dr. Jeffrey A. Stahl, MD
David Sterling
Rabbi Art Vernon
Arnold M. Waldman
Herman Werner
Frank Wetchler

Jeremy A. Abramson, President
Donald Altman
Shoshana Bederman
Larry Frankel
*Amy B. Iles
David A. Isaac
Nancy Merahn
Michael Rozen
J. Lew Schepps
Dan Weiler
Samuel Ginsburg
Steven S. Lear
Jerome Senter

*past president
**past president Westchester/Fairfield Area